top of page
Rich Township
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Established 1850  | "Rich in Service"


Incorporated in 1850, Rich Township is one of 30 townships in Cook County, Illinois. As of the 2010 Census, the population was 76,727. Rich Township covers an area of 36.59 square miles

Rich Township is comprised of 10 historic and diverse municipalities: Country Club Hills, Flossmoor, Hazel Crest, Homewood, Matteson, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Richton Park, Tinley Park and University Park. 


For more information about the municipalities, click here


Encompassing all and portions of the following zip codes: 60422, 60423, 60429, 60430, 60443, 60461, 60466, 60471, 60477, 60478


The Township is governed by a board that consists of five members: the Supervisor as chairman, and four other members, each of whom has one vote. The Town Clerk is the clerk of the Board of Trustees and votes in case of a tie when filling a vacancy in a township office. The Township board is the legislative branch of township government, which establishes policy for the township to follow. For more information click the Township Government tab above. 

Rich Township Board

Calvin Jordan, Supervisor

Arlene M. "Sugar" Al-Amin, Clerk

Sam Brown, CIAO, Assessor

Dennis White, Esq., Highway Commissioner

Nicholas P. Bobis, Trustee

Steven Burris, Trustee

Candyce Herron, Trustee

Jacquelyn "Jackie" Small, Trustee

For more information about the Township board, click here


Original Seal - 1850 




bottom of page